Les Aspin Distinguished Public Service Award

The Les Aspin Distinguished Public Service Award recognizes an individual from Wisconsin who, like the late Les Aspin, has epitomized public service in the state and whose efforts have influenced national policy. This person serves as a role model for our nation's future leaders, ones committed to the continued advancement of democratic ideals.

Former recipients include:

Congressman Tom Petri

Hon. Patrick J. Lucey
Former Wisconsin governor
Rev. Rembert G. Weakland, O.S.B.
Former archbishop
Hon. Tommy G. Thompson
Former Wisconsin governor and former secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services
Contact the Les Aspin Center

Quick fact: