Regular faculty

Dr. Daniel ZitomerDr. Daniel H. Zitomer, P.E., BCEE, FWEF
Department Chair
Site Director NSF WEP I/UCRC
Director of the Water Quality Center
Professor

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
daniel.zitomer@marquette.edu


Dr. Yong BaiDr. Yong Bai, P.E., F.ASCE
McShane Chair in Construction Engineering and Management
Professor

Construction Engineering (CNEN)
yong.bai@marquette.edu


Dr. MarkFederleDr. Mark O. Federle, P.E., CPC
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor

Construction Engineering (CNEN)
mark.federle@marquette.edu


Dr. Stephen HeinrichDr. Stephen M. Heinrich
Director of Graduate Studies 
Professor
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu


Dr. Saeed KarshenasDr. Saeed Karshenas, P.E.
Professor 
Construction Engineering (CNEN)
saeed.karshenas@marquette.edu


Dr. Brooke MayerDr. Brooke Mayer, P.E. 
Associate Professor 
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
brooke.mayer@marquette.edu


Dr. Walter McDonaldDr. Walter McDonald
Assistant Professor 
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
walter.mcdonald@marquette.edu

Dr. Patrick McNamaraDr. Patrick McNamara
Assistant Professor 
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
patrick.mcnamara@marquette.edu


Mr. JonathanMr. Jonathan A. Meus, M.S. 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
jonathan.meus@marquette.edu


Dr. Anthony ParolariDr. Anthony Parolari
Assistant Professor 
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
anthony.parolari@marquette.edu

Dr. Baolin WanDr. Baolin Wan
Associate Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
baolin.wan@marquette.edu


dragomir marinkovich

Dr. Dragomir Marinkovich
Professor of Practice
dragomir.marinkovich@marquette.edu

 

 


Research faculty



Dr. Anthony KappelDr. Anthony Kappell
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
Research Assistant Professor
anthony.kappell@marquette.edu


Dr. Zhonghe LiuDr. Zhongzhe Liu
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
Research Assistant Professor
zhongzhe.liu@marquette.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows


Dr. Kaushick Venkiteshwaran Dr. Kaushick Venkiteshwaran
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)
Postdoctoral Fellow
kaushik.venkiteshwaran@marquette.edu


Kyana Young Dr. Kyana Young
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering (ENWR)

Postdoctoral Fellow
kyana.young@marquette.edu


Adjunct faculty

Leon Downing, Ph.D., P.E.
Principal Process and Innovation Leader
Black and Veatch


 


Mike Jahner
Associate Director of Facilities Services at Marquette University
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
michael.jahner@marquette.edu


Ryan Murphy
General Counsel at Edgerton Contractors, Inc.
CEEN 4350 Law for Engineers 
E-mail: ryan.c.murphy@marquette.edu 


Matthew Seib, Ph.D., P.E.
Process and Research Engineer at Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District
matthew.seib@marquette.edu


Chris Ulm
Ring & DuChateau, LLP
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
E-mail: christopher.ulm@marquette.edu 


Michael L. Vogel, P.E., S.E.
Associate GRAEF SPORTS Market Team Leader
GRAEF

E-mail: michael.vogel@graef-usa.com


 


Emeriti faculty

Dr. Clifford Crandall, P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. James Crovetti
Associate Professor Emeritus
Transportation Engineering (TEMA)

Dr. Alexander Drakopoulos
Associate Professor Emeritus
Transportation Engineering (TEMA)

Dr. Keith Faherty, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Vladimir Novotny
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Michael Switzenbaum
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Sriramulu Vinnakota, D.Sc., P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Thomas Wenzel, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Alphonse Zanoni
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)



Staff

Michael Dollhopf 
Manager of Environmental Laboratories
Engineering Hall, 435C  
michael.dollhopf@marquette.edu


Pam Golanowski  
Administrative Assistant 
Haggerty Hall, 268
pam.golanowski@marquette.edu


David Newman
Director of Operations
Managing Director of the Engineering Materials and Structural Testing Laboratory (EMSTL)
 
Engineering Hall 067A
david.newman@marquette.edu