Community Leaders Participate in a Panel Discussion
(History and Theory of Leadership and Ethics Class)

Fall 2013

  • Nicole Grice, Director of Quality Improvement, Integrated Family Services, Inc.
  • Robert Kaderavek, Battalion Commander at Chicago Recruiting Battalion
  • Amy Lindner, President and CEO, Meta House
  • Dr. John Pauly, Professor, Marquette University College of Communication
  • Dr. Kristina Ropella, Executive Associate Dean and Professor,
    Marquette University College of Engineering


Spring 2013

  • Dr. George E. Koonce, Director of Development, Scholarship Programs, Marquette University
  • Kitty K. Brennan, J.D., Judge of District 1, Wisconsin Court of Appeals
  • Anne Wall, co-owner of Wall Family Enterprise and Board of Directors at the Pettit National Ice Center


Fall 2012

  • Robert J. Connolly, Volunteer Staff Director of Common Ground and Vice President / Managing Partner of the James Company
  • Christina Garza-Nelson, Director of the Community Leadership Program and Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
  • Jason M. Holton, Founding Executive Director of City Year Milwaukee
  • Dr. D. Stephen Long, Professor, Marquette University
  • Tim Rippinger, Senior Associate Vice President of Development, Marquette University
  • Jerry Wainwright, Director of Basketball Operations, Marquette University


Spring 2012

  • Jari Johnston-Allen, Chief Executive Officer, American Cancer Society, Midwest Division
  • Adam Black, Project manager in Application Development,
    Robert W. Baird
  • Janice Christensen, Community Organizer, YMCA-Community Development Center
  • Kathleen Falk, Wisconsin Democratic Candidate
  • Thomas J. (“Toby”) Peters, Ph.D., Associate Senior Vice President - Marquette University
  • Robert H. ("Bob") Klein Jr., Senior Vice President ‐Corporate & Legal Affairs - Direct Supply, Inc.

    Leadership Panel Video, 4-3-12

Fall 2011

  • Inspector Bailey, Milwaukee County Sheriff's Department
  • Peggy Bean, Bishop's Assistant, Congregational Development and Transition Ministry, Episcopal Diocese of Milwaukee
  • Andy Fleckenstein, Trustee, Fleck Foundation
  • Assistant Chief Harpole, Milwaukee Police Department
  • Ed Hendricks, President and CEO, Dynamic Developments Education and Training

    Leadership Panel Video, 11-8-11

Spring 2011

  • Jim Sartori - CEO, Sartori Company
  • Dr. Joseph Michael Green - Director of the Educational Opportunity Program, Marquette University
  • Paul Markovina - Senior Director – Development Communications, Marquette University
  • Troy Johnson - Fabrication Manager, Orion Energy Systems, Inc.
  • Lt. Col Albert Lagore - Executive Officer, Marquette University ROTC
  • Pastor Dale Stohre -  4th Pastor, Christ Church, UCC in Bay View
  • Paul Brownlee - Director of Business Development, Reserve Advisors, Inc.


Fall 2010

  • Jason M. Holton - Executive Director, City Year Milwaukee
  • Janet Agnello - Assistant Vice President of Human Resources, WaterStone Bank SSB 
  • Carmen Pitre - Co-Executive Director, Sojourner Family Peace Center
  • Sandy Pasch - State Representative, 22nd District
  • Dr. Jeff Snell - Special Advisor to the President, Marquette University
  • Tom Hecht - Vice President of Corporate Marketing, Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club
  • Jessica Ollenburg - CEO, Human Resource Service, Inc.
  • Art Scheuber - Vice President For Administration, Marquette University
  • Terri Mitchell - Head Women's Basketball Coach, Marquette University


Spring 2010

  • LTC Robert Kaderavek - Professor of Military Science, Marquette University ROTC
  • Dr. Jeff Snell - Special Advisor to the President, Marquette University
  • Denita R. Ball - Deputy Inspector, Milwaukee Police Department
  • Ken Leinbach - Director, Urban Ecology Center
  • Kathy Kelly - Voices in the Wilderness

Fall 2009

  • Kristine A. Rappe - Senior Vice President, Chief Administration Office, Wisconsin Energy Corporation
  • Danny J. Smith - Senior Director IT Services, Marquette University
  • David Martin - Provost, MIAD
  • Greg Helding - Alderman, District 11
  • Dr. John Pauly - Provost, Marquette University
  • Don Neureuther - Special Assistant to the Vice President of Advancement, Marquette University
  • Dick Tillmar - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, T.E. Brennan Company
  • Danae D. Davis - Chief Executive Officer, PEARLS for Teen Girls, Inc.
  • Deb Lins - President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Community Business Bank
  • Warner Jackson - Customer Service Manager, Strattec Security Corp.
  • Ron Smith - Senior Editor / New Operations, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel


Spring 2009

  • Buzz Williams, Head Men's Basketball Coach, Marquette University
  • Chief James Harpole - Milwaukee Police Department (Criminal Investigation Bureau)
  • Dennis McBride - Attorney, EEOC Milwaukee Area Office, Wauwatosa District 4 Alderman
  • Fr. Jim Flaherty, S.J. - Faculty Member and Board of Trustee Member, Marquette University


Fall 2008

  • James J. Beier, P.E. - Account Manager, Municipal Water & Wastewater Equipment Sales, Crane Engineering
  • Aleta Norris - Impact Consulting Group, LLC.
  • Marcel Tetzlaff - Director of Provider Services, Doral Dental
  • Susan Lloyd - Senior Advisor, Zilber Family Foundation
  • Thomas “Toby” Peters - Associate Senior Vice President, Marquette University
  • Martha Love - Active Community Leader
  • William R. O’Toole - President & CEO, Catholic Knights
  • Sandra Cleveland - Associate Dean, College of Professional Studies, Marquette University
  • Mike D’Amato - Director, The SEED Foundation


Spring 2008

  • Deb Standridge, President, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – St. Francis
  • Gail A. Lione, Executive vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Harley-Davidson Inc.
  • Helen L. Mamarchev, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, UW-Milwaukee
  • Edward Flynn, Chief of Police, Milwaukee Police Department








Contact College of Professional Studies

Email the college

Marquette University College of Professional Studies
707 Building, Room 403
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee WI 53201-1881
Phone: (414) 288-3153 or (800) 793-6450, extension 2
FAX: (414) 288-3298