Rev. Andrew J. Thon, S.J. Vice President’s Award for Distinguished Leadership, Scholarship, and Service

Spencer Bonahoom

Outstanding Class Member Awards

Freshman: Karleen Wojczak
Sophomore: Markie Pasternak
Junior: Nora Heiderscheidt; Allen Femy Samson
Senior: Jessica Bazan; William Jolly

Outstanding Contributions to Celebration and
Promotion of Diversity

Ahlam Ayesh
Muhammad Ayesh
Pedro Hernandez
Alexis Sammarco
Aliah Taylor
Joanne Vazquez
Christian Villanueva
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, W
Milwaukee, WI
Park Ridge, IL
Great Lakes, IL
San Juan, PR
Hickory Hills, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Community Service

Allison Hause
Rachel Koontz
Kelly McInerney
Emily Runnoe
Kelsey Simkins
Erin Thomas
Vincent Van Dyke
Brittany White
Karleen Wojczak
Woodbury, MN
Wauwatosa, WI
Mundelein, IL
De Pere, WI
Omaha, NE
Menomonee Falls, WI
Omaha, NE
Westminster, CO
Janesville, WI

Outstanding Contributions to Peer Education

Taylor Baar
Spencer Bonahoom
Nora Heiderscheidt
Laurel Hogan
Sara Johnson
Mary Maruggi
Charles Michael
Melissa Parres
Markie Pasternak
Kaitlyn Popovich
Bridget Samuelson
Lauren Wright
Pewaukee, WI
Fort Wayne, IN
Burr Ridge, IL
North Barrington, IL
Des Plaines, IL
Saint Paul, MN
Batavia, IL
Saint Louis, MO
De Pere, WI
Bartlett, IL
Parker, CO
Lake Villa, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Recreation, Health, and Wellness

Liam Briick
Mark Caballero
Joseph Correa-Volkman
Hannah Guth
Kelsey Meinerz
Michael Mulroy
Nicholas Reardon
Erin Reiff
Katherine Tighe
Kathryn Vetter
Joliet, IL
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee, WI
Wauwatosa, WI
Grayslake, IL
Nashotah, WI
Mount Prospect, IL
Brookfield WI
West Bend, WI

Outstanding Contributions to Social and Arts Programming

Tyrone Bowden
Brady Kegley
Benjamin Wagner
Chicago, IL
Fond Du Lac, WI
New Berlin, WI

Outstanding Contributions to Spiritual Development and
Justice Education

Mary Asma
Jessica Bazan
Anna Goldstein
Katharine Montemurri
Allen Femy Samson
Sarah Thiry
Jena Wallander
Jennifer Waters
Belgium, WI
Whitefish Bay, WI
Hawthorn Woods, IL
Royal Oak, MI
Waukegan, IL
Appleton, WI
McCordsville, IN
Aurora, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Student Governance and
Organization Leadership

Kaitlyn Angrove
Haley Carter
Elizabeth Gatti
Brian Jacobs
William Jolly
Alex Lahr
Abigail Nelezen
Rachel Stier
Ryan Twaddle
Kyle Whelton
Tarissa Young Clayborn
Kayla Zenner
Redmond, WA
Fox Point, WI
Park Ridge, IL
Franksville, WI
Campton Hills, IL
Fall Creek, WI
Oshkosh, WI
San Leandro, CA
Lisle, IL
Grafton, WI
Aurora, IL
Waukegan, IL


Student Leadership Awards

Student leadership awards

The Division of Student Affairs presents leadership awards annually to recognize student contributions to the mission and activities of the various student affairs areas. Students are nominated by staff from the division and throughout the university and are selected by a committee representing each of the student affairs departments and Campus Ministry. Awards are presented at a program held each year in April. Read more about the student leadership awards.