School of Education Celebrates Class of 2008

Released: 5/19/08

The School of Education honored 113 students at its annual graduation recognition event held on Saturday, May 17, at the Weasler Auditorium.

The afternoon program included an invocation by Father Doug Leonhardt, School of Education Chaplain and Associate Director of the Marquette Office of Mission and Identity with the keynote address given by Dr. Robert Deahl, dean of the College of Professional Studies. One of the highlights, a musical tribute to the graduates' parents, was performed by Shawn Rochon, Musical Director and Liturgist from Our Lady of Good Hope parish in Mequon. In addition, the Alumni Invitation was offered by Dr. Kathleen Cepelka, Associate Dean and Director of Teacher Education.

Congratulations go out to each and every one of these new School of Education alumni for a job very well done!

Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science,

Teacher Certification Candidates

(May and August, 2008)

Diamond Archibald


Tricia Koller

Lore Baker


Erin Langdon

Angelique Barton


Kara Larson

Stephanie Brescia


Victoria Lobb

Carmelina Coleman


Mary Madden

Amanda Crowley


Shaina Mango

Ashley Dalton


Leslie Mayer

Andrew de Lutio


Terri Mitchell

Kristin Dean


Katherine Polace

Kevin Dineen


Molly Polzin

Nicole Dowling


Megan Potokar

Andrew Elberts


Megan Rooney

Gemma Fitzpatrick


Stephen Ryan, Jr.

Natalie Fuller


Maggie Sacksteder

Nicole Galvan


Rachel Schmeling

Cara Gorman


Brian Schmidt

Douglas Hansen


Danielle Smith

Bridget Heuer


Laura Sowa

Fallon Hollis


Daniel Styler

Alice Huber


Jennifer Szaflarski

Shamika Hutchins


Aubrey Trembly

Megan Iftner


Samantha Twomey

Lindsay Johnson


Keli Wickersheim

Meagan Johnson


Peter Woods

Frank Karioris


Laura Zellner

Hayley Keller


Michael Zuleger


Post-baccalaureate Teacher Certification Candidates

(May and August, 2008)

Mary Foran   Laura Seeman

Master of Arts Candidates

Counseling and Educational Psychology

(May and August, 2008)

Rebecca Auld


Holly Meyer

Brittany Barber


Robin Miller

Stephanie Bichanich


Bethany Olson

Laura Bolger


Yoshie Ono

Eilene Buege


Diane Philippi

Diana Dahm


Meghan McDonald

Christine Dietz


Crystalyn Sakwinski

Sr. Evalyne Ekesa


Joel Sinden

Emily Fassbinder


Beth Sleeper

Lilliana Garcia


Julian Swartz

Marisa Green


Sarah Teuscher

Emily Hoeveler


Andrea Thompson

Christina Holcomb


Kristen Vareka

Keyona Jarrett


Lea Voigt

Kristen Kaminski


Jennifer Wangerin

Noshaba Khan


Casey Wieland

Colin Lavey


Holly Wohlfeil

Joanna Love


Jennifer Young

Anjali Luthra


Dana Mair


Master of Arts and Master of Education Candidates

Educational Policy and Leadership

(May and August, 2008)

Marita Akhter


Timothy McFadden

Bonny Blake


Katie Metcalfe

Kate Bollman


Sara Molnar

Kristin Finn


Megan Murphy

Julie Grubbs


Michelle Paris

Catherine Heidke


Karen Rinehart

Renee Luczkowski


Lesley Stahl

Michael Lueder


Christiane Wood


Doctor of Philosophy Candidates

Educational Policy and Leadership

(May 2008—Dissertation Titles Included)


Carrianne Hayslett

Women's and Men's Language in Moderated Online Course Discussions


Mary Hobus

A Nursing Educator's and Nursing Students' Perspective of Critical Thinking in a Baccalaureate Nursing Program: A Case Study


Jennifer Maney

The Child is the Father of the Man: Understanding Transformative Experiences of White College Presidents around Racial Understanding


Chrystyna Mursky

Science Fair Mentors: The Relationship Between Pre-service

Teacher Mentors and Elementary School Students


College of Education

Have a question or comment for the
College of Education?

Contact us.