The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering boasts many nationally and internationally recognized faculty. Read more about our faculty members.

Regular faculty

Dr. Cristinel Ababei
Assistant Professor
E-mail: cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu

Dr. Ronald H. Brown
Associate Professor, Director of the Center for Intelligent Systems, Controls and Signal Processing, and Director of the GASDAY Project
E-mail: ronald.brown@marquette.edu

Dr. Nabeel A.O. Demerdash
Professor
E-mail: nabeel.demerdash@marquette.edu

Dr. Xin Feng
Associate Professor
E-mail: xin.feng@marquette.edu

Dr. Michael T. Johnson, P.E.
Professor
E-mail: michael.johnson@marquette.edu

Dr. Fabien J. Josse
Professor, Director of Microsensors Research Laboratory, and Director of Graduate Studies
E-mail: fabien.josse@marquette.edu


Dr. Chung Hoon Lee
Assistant Professor
E-mail: chunghoon.lee@marquette.edu

Dr. Richard J. Povinelli, P.E.
Associate Professor and Director of Computer Engineering Laboratories
E-mail: richard.povinelli@marquette.edu

Dr. James E. Richie
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
E-mail: james.richie@marquette.edu

Dr. Susan C. Schneider
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
E-mail: susan.schneider@marquette.edu

Dr. Andrew B. Williams
Professor and John P. Raynor, S.J., Distinguished Chair; Director, Humanoid Engineering & Intelligent Robotics Lab
E-mail: andrew.williams@marquette.edu

Dr. Edwin E. Yaz, P.E.
Professor and Department Chair
E-mail: edwin.yaz@marquette.edu


Research faculty

Dr. Abd A. Arkadan, P.E.
Research Professor
E-mail: a.a.arkadan@marquette.edu

Dr. Florian Bender
Research Assistant Professor


Affiliated faculty

Dr. Dennis Brylow
Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
E-mail: dennis.brylow@marquette.edu

Dr. Stephen M. Heinrich
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies for Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
E-mail: stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu

 

 

Dr. Dean C. Jeutter, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor in Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: jeutterd@marquette.edu

Dr. Robert A. Scheidt
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: robert.scheidt@marquette.edu


Adjunct faculty

Dr. Ahmed Sayed Ahmed
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Panos Datskos
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Wesley Davis
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Steven Deibele, P.E.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Isabelle Dufour
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Frederick J. Frigo
Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: frederick.frigo@marquette.edu

Dr. Dan Ionel
Adjunct Professor

Mr. Francis Jacoby, M.S., P.E.
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Haochuan Jiang
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mr. J. Christopher Perez, M.S., M.B.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: chris.perez@marquette.edu

 

Dr. Jacques Pistré
Adjunct Professor

Mr. Thomas Quinn, M.S.
Director of Business Operations, GASDAY

Dr. John M. Sabol
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Peter B. Schmidt
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Timothy Scott
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Timothy Skloss
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Charles W. Stearns
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Chandana Tamma
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Marek Trawicki
Adjunct Assistant Professor


Emeriti faculty

Dr. George Corliss
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: george.corliss@marquette.edu

Dr. James A. Heinen
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: james.heinen@marquette.edu

Dr. Jeffrey L. Hock, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: jeffrey.hock@marquette.edu

Dr. Stanley V. Jaskolski
Dean Emeritus
E-mail: stan.jaskolski@marquette.edu

 

 

Dr. Shrinivas G. Joshi
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: shri.joshi@marquette.edu

Dr. Thomas K. Ishii, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: thomas.ishii@marquette.edu

Ms. Susan Riedel, S.M., P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus
E-mail: susan.riedel@marquette.edu

Dr. Martin A. Seitz, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: martin.seitz@marquette.edu


Staff

Jean M. Weiss
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Office: Haggerty Hall 289C
E-mail: jean.m.weiss@marquette.edu
Phone: (414) 288-3508


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Contact us

College of Engineering
1515 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Dean's office: (414) 288-6591
Prospective students: (414) 288-7302
Academic Advising Center: (414) 288-6000
Contact form