As senior faculty, our dean leads the academic, outreach and research initiatives of the Opus College of Engineering. These distinguished educators have been dean since the college was founded in 1908.

Robert H. BishopRobert H. Bishop
Dean, 2010-2014

Stanley V. JaskolskiStanley V. Jaskolski
Dean, 2003-2010 

Douglas M. GreenDouglas M. Green
Dean, 1999–2003

G.E. Otto WideraG.E. Otto Widera
Interim Dean, 
1998–99, 2003

Robert L. Reid Robert L. Reid 
Dean, 1987–98

Raymond J. KippRaymond J. Kipp
Dean, 1972–87

Joseph E. MatarJoseph E. Matar
Dean, 1965–72

Arthur C. Moeller Arthur C. Moeller 
Dean, 1963–65

A. Bernard DroughtA. Bernard Drought
Dean, 1956–63

William D. BlissWilliam D. Bliss
Dean, 1943–56

Franz A. Kartak Franz A. Kartak 
Dean, 1928–43

Frank C. FrenchFrank C. French
Dean, 1924–28

Frank C. FrenchJames C. Pinney
Dean, 1918–24

John C. DavisJohn C. Davis 
Dean, 1908–18