Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsAlumniParentsFaculty & Staff
AdmissionsProgramsAboutResearch & ScholarshipAthleticsCareersGiving to Marquette

 

 

Amy Lou AhavaAmy Lou Ahava,
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: British & American Modernism, the Lost Generation, Literature of the Left Bank.
Email: amylouise.ahava@ marquette.edu




Matthew BurchanoskiMatthew Burchanoski
Ph.D.
Area of Interest/Study: 20th/21st Anglophone literature; critical theory
Email: matthew.burchanoski@marquette.edu

 



Holly Burgess

Holly Burgess
Ph.D.
Area of Interest/Study: African-American Literature, The Black Power/Arts Movements, Gender Studies and Queer Theory, Twentieth-Century American Literature, Black Feminist Theory, and Film Studies
Email: holly.burgess@marquette.edu



Danielle ClaphamDanielle Clapham
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Transatlantic modernism and nationalist studies
Email: danielle.scholbrock@marquette.edu






Hunter Deiglmeier
Hunter Deiglmeier
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Long 19th Century British Literature with research interests in disability studies and gender studies
Email: hunter.deiglmeier@marquette.edu




Jackie Derks
Jackielee Derks
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Modernism and Postmodernism, Women's Literature, Poetry, Memoir, Feminist & Gender Theories, Cultural Studies, Pedagogy
Email: jackielee.derks@marquette.edu




Wendy FallWendy Fall
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Gothic literature, drama, fantasy and science fiction
Email: wendy.fall@marquette.edu



Alex Frissell
Alex Frissell
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Twentieth-century American Literature, Cultural Studies, Science Fiction, Gender Studies, Dystopias, Critical Theory, Composition and Rhetoric
Email: alex.frissell@marquette.edu



justice hagan Justice Hagan
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: American Literature, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature, Cultural Studies, Film Studies, Science Fiction, Globalization and World Citizenship Studies
Email: justice.hagan@marquette.edu


haynes
Jessie Haynes
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Long 19th century British Literature, gender studies, Gothic novels and Gothic representations of maternity
Email: jessie.haynes@marquette.edu



Hoffmann Andrew Hoffmann
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th and 21st Century American Literature
Email: andrew.hoffmann@marquette.edu



 

sheila arndt
Brian Kenna
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: British writing of the early twentieth century, particularly World War I
Email: brian.kenna@marquette.edu




kenney

David Kenney
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Irish Literature, 19th century British Literature, Gothic Novels, Shakespeare
Email: david.kenney@marquette.edu




Jason Myers

Jason Myers
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: Contemporary American Literature, Cultural Studies, War Literature, Shakespeare, Post-Modernism, Film, Pop Culture Studies, Literary Outreach
Email: jason.myers@marquette.edu



Barbara Burja
Maggie Patchet
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th and 21st Century American Literature, War Literature
Email: magdalen.samuelson@marquette.edu



Barbara BurjaMaxwell Patchet
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Late 19th and early 20th Century British Literature
Email: maxwell.patchet@marquette.edu






anna scanlon Anna Scanlon
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Medical rhetoric, women's diseases, diseases in literature, medical literature
Email: anna.scanlon@marquette.edu




 

Spaulding Peter Spaulding
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: English Renaissance,
American Modernism, and the encyclopedic novel
Email: peter.spaulding@marquette.edu





Jannea Thomason
Jannea Thomason
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Gothic Literature, Medical Sciences in Literature, Motherhood Studies, Systems Literacy, Ecocriticism, Feminist Theory, SOTL studies
Email: jannea.thomason@marquette.edu


Emily Keller
Emily Workman Keller

Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: British Romanticism, Gothic novels and chapbooks, the literature of British imperialism, and Britain's national identity
Email: emily.keller@marquette.edu



zirbel Wojcik Jason Zirbel
Ph.D.
Areas of Interest/Study: Early Modern British literature and politics; genre; and Shakespeare
Email: jason.zirbel@marquette.edu

 












SITE MENU

English Department

Marquette University, Marquette Hall 115 (campus map)
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7179
Visit our contact page for more information.