Prospective StudentsCurent StudentsAlumniParentsFaculty & StaffMedia
AdmissionsProgramsAboutResearch & ScholarshipAthleticsCareersGiving to Marquette

Luther Kloth, PT, MS, FAPTA, CWS, FACCWSLuther Kloth, PT, MS, FAPTA, CWS, FACCWS

Allison Hyngstrom, Ph.D.Allison Hyngstrom, Ph.D.

PT professors receive national recognition

Professor Luther Kloth, PT, MS, FAPTA, CWS, FACCWS, received the Evonne Fowler Founder’s Award on April 19, 2012, at the 25th anniversary celebration of the Symposium of Advanced Wound Care and Wound Healing Society Meeting in Atlanta. The award was given in recognition of Kloth’s tireless service and significant contributions to the mission and goals of the SAWC/WHS, which include “creating a collaborative wound care community and enhancing the delivery of wound care.”

Dr. Allison Hyngstrom received the 2012 Eugene Michels New Investigator Award from the American Physical Therapy Association. This award recognizes physical therapists who are employed in any aspect of the profession and who have been engaged in independent research activities for less than five years after completion of their first physical therapy professional degree, post-professional doctoral degree or post-professional doctoral fellowship. In only three years as a Marquette College of Health Sciences’ faculty member, Hyngstrom has garnered nearly $600,000 in funding and has already had an impact on the physical therapy profession with her extensive research in studying mechanisms of motor impairment, specifically muscle fatigue in chronic stroke populations.


Contact the College of Health Sciences