Alumni Highlights


Jeremy Ault (MA) was featured in a Marquette Magazine story on the Trinity fellows program at Marquette.


Jodi Bartley Eastberg (PhD) is associate professor and chair of the history department at Alverno College. She currently serves as president of the Midwest World History Association.


John Eastberg (MA), was named Executive Director of the Pabst Mansion house museum in Milwaukee.  John also published Pabst Farms: The History of a Model Farm with the University of Wisconsin Press.


Fr. Charles Gallagher, SJ, (PhD) received tenure and promotion to associate professor in the history department at Boston College.


Monica Gallamore (PhD), is a full-time lecturer at the University of Central Oklahoma. She has a contract with McFarland publishers for a revised version of her dissertation on the Milwaukee-born cabaret singer “The Incomparable Hildegarde.”


J. P. Gregory (BA) is Associate Director of Regional Advancement at Marymount University in Virginia and president of the DC-area Marquette alumni group.


R. Jake Jumbeck (BA) was Editor-in-Chief of the Law Review at Emory University School of Law.


Charissa Keup (PhD), was named to the permanent faculty at the Bishop’s School in San Diego, one of the forty best private K-12 schools in the United States.


Brenda Magee (BA) has published Brewing in Milwaukee (2014) and The Milwaukee Mile (2015) with Arcadia Publishing.


John McCarthy (PhD), associate professor of history at Robert Morris University, runs the Iraq/Afghanistan Veterans Oral History Project. 


Mark McGarvie is a scholar-in-residence at the Institute for Bill of Rights Law at the Marshall-Wythe School of Law, College of William and Mary. He recently completed a Fulbright Scholarship teaching at the University of  Zagreb School of Law in Croatia, and this summer will publish his third book, Law and Religion in American History: Public Values and Private Conscience (Cambridge University Press).


Lisa Meissner (BA, 2012) completed her law degree at Notre Dame in 2015 and is employed as an Associate in the Washington, DC, firm of Hobbs, Straus, Dean and Walker, specializing in Native American affairs.


Thomas Noonan (MA), was named principal of Catholic Memorial High School in Waukesha.


Craig Simpson (MA), published Above the Shots: An Oral History of the Kent State Shootings (Kent State University Press, 2016).


Wayne Riggs (PhD) is chair of the Humanities Department at Flagler College in Florida.


Aaron Stockham (PhD) is History Department Chair for Waterford School’s Middle and Upper School (Waterford is in Salt Lake City).










Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)