Phi Alpha Theta, the international honor society for History, initiated twenty-two new members at ceremonies held at John Hawks Pub on March 27.  Dr. Carla Hay and Dr. Alison Efford led the initiation ceremony, while Dr. Julius Ruff delivered a talk on “France: The Ally We Love to Hate.”  Also participating were Dr. Michael Donoghue and Dr. Timothy McMahon.  The officers for Phi Alpha Theta in 2011-2012 were Kathleen Ford, President, and Brian Chelius, Lauren LaBarge, Amanda Scott, Liz Sullivan, and, Katherine Raitt.  The faculty advisors were Donoghue and Efford.

The newest members of Alpha Delta chapter of Phi Alpha Theta this year are:

Nicholas August

John Basich

Kevin Benninger

Sally Colloton

Ellen Faletti

Lauren LaBarge

Grace Lilek

Mitchell Lindstrom

Margaret McClain

Daniel McHugh

Rakesh Mittal

Kyle Nilsen

Kathryn Prebelski

Hannah Preston

Conor Read

Clare Reszel

Hannah Scovie

Emily Schroeder

Stephen Self

Jenna Siebold

Emily Swenson

Clare Thermansen

Daniel Wooters









Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)