History Student Awards Announced

The History faculty have chosen the following undergraduate and graduate students for the department's 2014 awards:

The Boden Award for Outstanding History major went to Caroline Galluzzi, while Joseph Donahue received the Jablonowski Award for the best essay written in a history class. At the graduate level, two Prucha-Theoharis Awards were made: Jeff Ramsey received the award for the outstanding PhD student, while Hannah Werner received the award for the outstanding MA student.

In addition, 16 students were awarded memberships to Phi Alpha Theta, the International History Honor Society. They were:

Vincent S. Ambrosio

Nathan Cobb

Melissa Conroy

Joseph M. Domblesky

Elena Fransen

Meghan Hartnett

Peter Harsch

Margaret Kerr

Alissa McGowan

Taylor McNeir

Martha Novotny

Cameron T. Paddison

Kelley Probst

Nicole Roman

James Smith

Mackenzie L. Vicker




Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)
Email: history@marquette.edu