Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta logo

The Alpha Delta Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the international honor society for History, initiated twenty-two new members at ceremonies held at John Hawks Pub on March 27. Dr. Carla Hay and Dr. Alison Efford led the initiation ceremony, while Dr. Julius Ruff delivered a talk on “France: The Ally We Love to Hate.” Also participating were Dr. Michael Donoghue and Dr. Timothy McMahon. The officers for Phi Alpha Theta in 2011-2012 were Kathleen Ford, President, and Brian Chelius, Lauren LaBarge, Amanda Scott, Liz Sullivan, and, Katherine Raitt. The faculty advisors were Donoghue and Efford.

The students selected to join Alpha Delta chapter this year were:


Nicholas August Margaret McClain Hannah Scovie
John Basich Daniel McHugh Emily Schroeder
Kevin Benninger Rakesh Mittal Stephen Self
Sally Colloton Kyle Nilsen Jenna Siebold
Ellen Faletti Kathryn Prebelski Emily Swenson
Lauren LaBarge Hannah Preston Clare Thermansen
Grace Lilek Conor Read Daniel Wooters
Mitchell Lindstrom Clare Reszel  








Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)