Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta logoTwenty-six young historians were initiated into Alpha Delta Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the International Honor Society for history, at a dinner held at Brocach Irish Pub on April 9, 2013. 

Michael Donoghue gave an entertaining lecture about ill-fated public speeches throughout history.  He and Alison Efford completed their third year as faculty advisors of PAT; Andrew Kahrl will be the advisor for 2013-2014.

The students selected to join Alpha Delta chapter this year were:


Elizabeth Anvender Cicely B. Hunter Kelsey M. Person
Carl D. Beduhn Dana Ionel Hari Krishna Prasad
Rachel A. Bomher Robert Jumbeck Alexander J. Redle
Michael J. Conway Brian Kublank Timothy Sauerland
Alex P. Corcoran Mary Alice McCarthy James Seter III
Katherine L. Dickey John D. McNally Thomas Sorenson
Graham C. Garland Daniel P. O'Brien David T. Weaver
Amanda B. Graff Cullen J. O'Neill Kyle Whelton
Pedro Hernandez Luke W. Owens  








Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)