Student on campus

Tim McMahon joins Historical Society Board.


On November 9, Tim McMahon succeeded his colleague, Jim Marten, on the Board of Directors of the Milwaukee County Historical Society. Marten had been a member of the board of nine years. The MU history department—like the UWM history department—has traditionally been represented on the twenty-member Board. Previous representatives include Steve Avella, Carla Hay, and Fr. Francis Paul Prucha. Hay and Prucha each served a term as President of the Board. McMahon will serve an initial term of three years.

For more on the MCHS, go to their website at


Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)