Phi Alpha Theta

Twenty-three undergraduates were initiated into the Alpha Delta chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the international history honor society, at a ceremony held at John Hawk’s Pub in March 2011. Faculty Advisors Alison Clark Efford and Michael Donoghue and department chair James Marten offered brief comments, while Carla Hay, former international president of Phi Alpha Theta, led the induction ceremony. Fr. John Patrick Donnelly, SJ, was the featured speaker; he reflected on his forty years as a historian and as a member of Marquette’s history department. Michael Veit was president of Phi Alpha Theta during the 2010-2011 academic year.

The new inductees of PAT are:

Matthew C. Bergs
Christine M. Bradford
Chris Campbell
Brian Christopher Chelius
Elizabeth Crowley
Andrew Dudgeon
Kathleen R. Ford
Kimberly M. Kluge
Robert Marach
Tim O’Brien
Anna M. Pauls
Rebecca A. Prill
Katherine E. Raitt
Rodion A. Sadovynk
Thomas P. Salamone
Amanda Scott
Elizabeth Rose Sullivan
William J. Theobold
Katherine Thometz
Marco Vazquez
Rachel A. Volk
Peter W. Wood
Elizabeth Wyns




Have a Question or Comment for the History Department?

Department of History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 202A
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Marquette University
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881 (USPS); 53233 (courier)
(414) 288-7217 | (414) 288-5099 (FAX)