Campus

 


Holiday pay is provided to eligible, full-time employees and regular part-time benefit eligible employees whose regular scheduled workday falls on a recognized university holiday (prorated accordingly) assuming they would have been normally scheduled to work.

In order to qualify for holiday pay, employees must either work their last scheduled day prior to and first scheduled day following the holiday, or be on a previously approved vacation, sick or paid day off. If an employee is absent for either the scheduled workday before or after the holiday due to illness, the supervisor may require acceptable medical documentation prior to authorization holiday pay. Regular full-time employees working less than a 12-month schedule will be paid only for those holidays that fall during regular scheduled work time.

 

2018 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day

Monday July 2, 2018 through Friday July 6, 2018

Independence Day (Gift of Time)
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 23, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 24, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (Gift of Time)

2019 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day

Monday July 1, 2019 through Friday July 5, 2019

Independence Day (Gift of Time)
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (Gift of Time)

University Policy on Closures

University policy states that no office may be closed at any other time for any reason except by the Vice President or the designated representative. This applies to snowstorm situations, early office hours before holidays etc.

Floating Holiday

In addition to the above dates, eligible employees are entitled to one personal day, in accordance with the rules and policies outlined in UPP 4-14: Fringe Benefit Eligibility and Summary of Coverages PDF.  

PROSPECTIVE EMPLOYEES

CURRENT EMPLOYEES

STUDENTS

Contact Human Resources

Straz Tower

Department of Human Resources
915 W. Wisconsin Ave.
David A. Straz, Jr. Tower, Room 185
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Google Map

Phone: (414) 288-7305
Fax: (414) 288-7425

Email Human Resources