Students studying

Presidential Search

Feedback summaries: community input sessions and online form responses

During the first two weeks of November 2013, the Presidential Search Committee held 10 community input sessions with Marquette constituencies to gather feedback on the qualifications and characteristics of the next president. At least one member of the Search Committee attended each session, along with a representative from national executive search firm Witt/Kieffer. Below are one-page summaries of the feedback from each session, as well as summaries of feedback collected via the online input form.

A summary of feedback themes important to each constituent group is also available.

search committee

  • John Ferraro
    Bus Ad ’77, vice chair of the Board of Trustees, chair of the Presidential Search Committee, global chief operating officer at Ernst & Young
  • Patricia Cervenka
    Professor of law and director of the Law Library
  • Dr. William Cullinan
    PT ’81, dean of the College of Health Sciences
  • Patrick Lawton
    Bus Ad ’78, Grad ’80, Trustee, managing director, fixed income capital markets group, Robert W. Baird & Co.
  • Dr. Arnold Mitchem
    Grad ’81, Trustee, retired president,
    Council for Opportunity in Education
  • Rev. Joseph M. O’Keefe, S.J.
    Trustee, professor of education at
    Boston College
  • Dr. Janis Orlowski
    Eng ’78, Trustee, senior director,
    Health Care Affairs, American Association of Medical Colleges
  • Owen Sullivan
    Arts ’79, Trustee, retired CEO of Right Management, Jefferson Wells, and president of specialty brands, ManpowerGroup

More search information