University Leadership Council

The University Leadership Council represents all academic and administrative units of Marquette. It also serves as an advisory board for the president.

University Administrators

Dr. Michael R. LovellDr. Michael R. Lovell
Rana AltenburgRana H. Altenburg
Vice President for Public Affairs
Cynthia BauerCynthia M. Bauer
Vice President and General Counsel
Cas CastroCas Castro
Vice President of Human Resources
Bill SchollBill Scholl
Vice President and Director of Athletics
John C. LambJohn C. Lamb
Vice President for Finance
Gary MeyerDr. Gary Meyer
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Programs and Teaching
L. Christopher MillerDr. L. Christopher Miller
Vice President for Student Affairs
Dave MurphyDave Murphy
Vice President for Marketing and Communication

Stephanie RussellDr. Stephanie Russell
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Michael VanDerhoefMichael VanDerhoef
Vice President for University Advancement

Academic Deans

Lori BergenDr. Lori Bergen
Dean of the J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication
Margaret Faut CallahanDr. Margaret Faut Callahan
Dean of the College of Nursing and
Interim Provost
William CullinanDr. William Cullinan
Dean of the College of Health Sciences
Robert DeahlDr. Robert J. Deahl
Dean of the College of Professional Studies
Mark EppliDr. Mark J. Eppli
Interim Dean of the College of Business Administration and Graduate School of Management
William HenkDr. William A. Henk
Dean of the College of Education
Robert HolzDr. Richard C. Holz
Dean of the Helen Way Klingler College of Arts and Sciences
Jeanne HossenloppDr. Jeanne Hossenlopp
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School
Joseph KearneyJoseph D. Kearney
Dean of the Law School
William LobbDr. William K. Lobb
Dean of the School of Dentistry
Kristin RopellaDr. Kristina (Kris) Ropella
Interim Opus Dean of the Opus College of Engineering
Janice WelburnJanice S. Welburn
Dean of University Libraries

University Academic Senate Representatives

Timothy MelchertDr. Timothy Melchert
Chair of University Academic Senate
Associate Professor, College of Education

William ThornDr. William Thorn
Vice Chair of University Academic Senate
Associate Professor, Diederich College of Communication/Journalism

University Staff Assembly Representative

Sherri LexSherri Lex
Chair of University Staff Assembly
Assistant Director for Student Records
Graduate School