Faculty Excellence Awards

The Faculty Excellence Awards are NRHH sponsored honors that allow students to nominate faculty members or teaching assistants who have come into the residence halls to present a program or who have made a difference in the lives of students in the classroom. Students can nominate outstanding individuals, both in the fall and spring semesters. Each spring, NRHH sponsors an award reception to honor all nominees.

View the FEA Nomination form here.

View a list of past FEA winners here.

Faculty hALL-STAR Award

This award is given to faculty members who have participated in a program in the residence halls or university apartments and made an impact on the lives of students living in Marquette University housing.

Faculty STAR Award

This award is designed to recognize professors who have made an impact on the lives of students living in Marquette residence halls and/or university apartments. Any professor who embodies the TEACH paradigm (found on the nomination forms) is qualified for nomination.

2011 FEA Award Winners and Nominators

FEA Winner 2011-1

Dr. Michael Ryan, 2011 Faculty Excellence Award Winner.

2011 FEA Winner-2

Dr. Christine Shaw, 2011 Faculty Excellence Award Winner.

Related Links







Student in Lounge

NRHH Contact Information

NRHH Office
Carpenter Tower, Suite 122
1032 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53233
(414) 288-4728