St. Joan of Arc Chapel

Student Clinician Dedication

The Marquette Chapter of the National Student Speech –Language- Hearing Association (NSSLHA) held their Student Clinician Dedication on November 5t, dedicating first semester clinical students (both undergraduate and graduate students in SPPA) engaging in their first practicum. The dedication is held each year to recognize the significance of this juncture in their academic journey , as well as continuing to give credence to the Mission of our University in “Finding God in All Things”. The dedication began with noon Mass at St. Joan of Arc Chapel followed by a lunch reception in Cramer Student Lounge. The event was attended by many of our students and faculty.

2010-2011 Student Clinicians

Undergraduates Graduates

Kara Berger

Nour Alswayeh
Vladimir Bjelic

Melissa Boone

Nora Brosnan

David Curtis

Colleen Butler

Emily Gomeztagle

Kirsten Cash

Sara Halpern

Samantha Cole Vanessa Hernandez
Jamey Dixon Katie Kovarik
Megan DeMarb Julia Lichter
Emma Fisher Marina Lopez
Caitlin Fitzgerald Courtney Miller
Sean Flowers

Lisa Naymick

Jen Groenveld Claire Plowgian
Danielle Jandris Leah Presper
Kristina Kosch Amy Spilski
Jacqueline Kubis Mackenzie Stilp
Courtney McKenna Christine Tran
Kelsey Naber Caroline Ziegler
Kara Noland  
Ashley Peck  
Francesca Russo  
Bridget Schumaker  
Kara Tamayao  
Megan Tandetzke  
Laura Tolley  
Bridget Zmolek  


For more information, contact NSSLHA.


Contact Speech Pathology and Audiology

Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology
College of Health Sciences
Harriet Barker Cramer Hall, Room 223
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Phone: (414) 288-3428
FAX: (414) 288-3980
Email Us