Hearing Test

NSSLHA is the National Student Speech Language Hearing Association. The Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology has a local chapter. It is part of the Professional organization (ASHA: American Speech Language Hearing Association) of which many Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists belong. The focus of NSSLHA is to promote the profession of Speech Language Pathology and Audiology, education, charitable fund raising, and service to the academic unit.

NSSLHA 2014-2015NSSLHA's Executive Board has increased its efforts to participate more in on campus and off campus activities. The club's Social Committee, along with the members of the Chapter, made fun Halloween gift bags to give to the children that attend the Marquette University Speech and Hearing Clinic.With the help of a Community Service Committee, members of the Chapter participated in a volunteer opportunity with the United Cerebral Palsy non-profit organization. This year, the Chapter had Executive Board representation in the annual ASHA Conference!

We would like to thank the Marquette University Community and Speech Language Pathology and Audiology students for the ongoing support with bake sales and the ongoing t-shirt sale! With their help we have raised a great amount of funds that will be donated to the organization NSSLHA Loves. If you are interested in acquiring a Speech Pathology and Audiology t-shirt (for only $5) contact Meghan Johns (meghan.johns@marquette.edu).

For latest updates regarding theMarquette NSSLHA chapter, please like us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/NSSLHAMarquette​) and follow us on Twitter (@MarquetteNSSLHA).

NSSLHA Officers 2014-2015

President: Natalie Graceffa natalie.graceffa@marquette.edu
Vice President: Aly Backhaus alyssa.backhaus@marquette.edu
Treasurer/PR: Elyssa Camerino elyssa.camerino@marquette.edu
Secretary: Kailyn Wnek kailyn.wnek@marquette.edu

NSSLHA Class Representatives 2013-2014

Freshman: Carly Bausch carly.bausch@marquette.edu and Hope Kentala hope.kentala@marquette.edu
Sophomore: Olivia Hallagan olivia.hallagan@marquette.edu
Junior: Christine Dancel christine.dancel@marquette.edu
Senior: Christine Schlundt christine.schlundt@marquette.edu
Graduate: Meghan Johns meghan.johns@marquette.edu


SITE MENU

Contact Speech Pathology and Audiology

Name:
E-mail:
Subject:
Question/comments: